Rolex and The Open

World of Rolex

Golf’s original Major, The Open is staged on a rotation of demanding venues in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

To win this championship requires tackling not only the weight of history but also the forces of nature in the form of harsh links courses and unpredictable weather conditions. Lifting the iconic Claret Jug has been the crowning achievement for some of the game’s greatest players, including Rolex Testimonees Tom Watson, Tiger Woods and The Big Three – Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player.

  • The Open
    Championship

    Rolex and Golf

  • Justin Thomas
    Justin Thomas is a player who thrives on the big stage. He claimed a second Major title with a thrilling playoff victory at the 2022 PGA Championship, the tournament where he had his breakthrough victory five years earlier.

  • Tiger Woods
    Tiger Woods has captivated the golfing world and inspired millions of players for a quarter of a century. Since winning the 1997 Masters Tournament in his first Major as a professional, the American has continued to thrill audiences with his peerless skills and dynamic approach on the course.

  • Jon Rahm
    Jon Rahm broke through at the 2021 U.S. Open to claim his first Major victory and the following month went on to register his best finish at The Open, tying for third. Since turning professional in 2016, the Spaniard has enjoyed a burgeoning career on both sides of the Atlantic.

  • Jordan Spieth
    With victory in 2017 at Royal Birkdale and two other top-10 finishes in the tournament, Jordan Spieth has the proven championship pedigree to excel at The Open. The American belongs to an exclusive club as one of only two players to win three of golf’s four men’s Majors before his 24th birthday.

  • Tom Watson
    In the history of The Open, few golfers have garnered the same success as American Tom Watson, who held aloft the Claret Jug five times between 1975 and 1983.

The Day-Date 40

Available only in 18 ct gold or 950 platinum, it was the first calendar wristwatch to indicate, in addition to the date, the day of the week spelled out in full in a window on the dial. With the President bracelet, created especially for it, the Day-Date continues to be the watch par excellence of eminent figures. Like the elite group of golfers competing at The Open, it is a leader in its field.

Day-Date 40

Share this page

劳力士与英国公开赛

劳力士世界

英国公开赛(The Open)是史上首项高尔夫球大赛,每届均会交替在英格兰、苏格兰及北爱尔兰难度甚高的球场举行。

为赢得桂冠,球手不仅要面对赛事悠久历史的压力,更要应对大自然的挑战,例如是严苛球道及难以预测的天气变化。高举著名葡萄壶奖杯已成为历代传奇高尔夫球手的卓越成就,其中包括劳力士代言人汤姆・沃森(Tom Watson)、泰格・伍兹(Tiger Woods),以及并称高尔夫三巨头的阿诺德・帕尓默(Arrnold Palmer)、杰克・尼克劳斯(Jack Nicklaus)和加里・普莱尔(Gary Player)。

  • 英国公开赛

    劳力士与高尔夫球

  • 贾斯汀・托马斯
    贾斯汀・汤玛斯(Justin Thomas)在大赛中表现出众。他在2022年PGA锦标赛的延长赛精彩取胜,取得职业生涯的第二项大赛殊荣。相隔五年,再次在同一大赛夺冠。

  • 泰格・伍兹
    泰格・伍兹启发数以百万计的球手,风靡高尔夫球界25年。自从在1997年美国大师赛赢得职业生涯首项大赛后,这位美国球手一直以出众球技,以及在球道上的多变风格迷倒观众。

  • 琼・拉姆
    琼・拉姆(Jon Rahm)在2021年美国公开赛取得突破,赢得首项大赛冠军,翌月更在英国公开赛并列第三,创下赛事最佳成绩。这位西班牙球手于2016年投身职业生涯后,于初期在大西洋两岸屡获殊荣。

  • 乔丹・斯皮思
    乔丹・斯皮思(Jordan Spieth)于2017年在皇家伯克戴尔取胜,并在其他两届英国公开赛取得首十位,跻身赛事的大热球手之列。这位美国球手是目前在24岁生日前,赢得男子四大赛事其中三项的两位球手之一。

  • 汤姆・沃森
    综观英国公开赛的历史,只有少数人的成就可以媲美美国球手汤姆・沃森,他在1975年至1983年间五度勇夺葡萄壶奖杯。

星期日历型 40

它备有18K金或950铂金款式,是世界上第一款在表盘上同时备有日历窗及星期全写显示的腕表。星期日历型配备特别为其设计的元首型(President)表带,一经问世就受到杰出人士的青睐。就如参加英国公开赛的一众精英高尔夫球手,星期日历型也是腕表领域的翘楚。

星期日历型 40

分享此页面