Rolex has forged a privileged relationship with yachting out of a natural affinity with this dynamic sport and its time-honoured values. 

This unique bond dates back more than half a century to a seminal partnership with the New York Yacht Club that shaped Rolex’s involvement in the sport. Today, Rolex has deep-rooted ties with the most prestigious yacht clubs, institutions and regattas in the world, sharing the highest standards of excellence with the custodians of yachting’s finest spirit.

ROLEX SYDNEY
HOBART YACHT RACE

Adventure, courage, determination, discovery and sportsmanship define the Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race, and reflect a sporting ethos with which Rolex is privileged to be associated. Staged every year since 1945, this classic offshore race demands the best from every crew member to overcome the challenging weather conditions on the 628-nautical-mile course between Sydney and Hobart, Tasmania. On 26 December thousands of spectators gather around Sydney’s beautiful harbour to see off the international fleet, ranging from 30-foot Corinthian-crewed boats to professionally sailed 100-foot Maxi yachts, as they embark on this formidable challenge.

Rolex Sydney Hobart yacht race

MAXI YACHT ROLEX CUP

Precision and excellence are essentials at the Maxi Yacht Rolex Cup, for which the best skippers and crews are matched with the most advanced yachts. Attracting an impressive line-up of sailing power, the week-long event, held each September in Sardinia’s Porto Cervo on the Costa Smeralda, is a unique gathering for innovators of cutting-edge yachting technology. Created in 1980 by the Yacht Club Costa Smeralda and its president, the Aga Khan, the regatta is enduringly popular with professionals and Corinthians alike.

SAILGP

SailGP is an annual championship featuring bold, cutting-edge technology and extraordinary skill and athleticism. The fan-centric inshore competition takes place in some of the world’s most famous harbours and culminates with a winner-takes-all match race. National teams compete in identical, supercharged F50 foiling catamarans, engineered for intense racing at speeds exceeding 50 knots (nearly 60 mph/100 kmh).

Rolex SailGP

ROLEX FASTNET RACE

Revered by sailors worldwide as a supreme test of seamanship and navigation, the Rolex Fastnet Race has been pivotal to the brand’s association with offshore sailing for more than 20 years. This biennial challenge attracts many more applications than the 340-yacht limit imposed by the organizers, the Royal Ocean Racing Club, bringing together more than 2,500 sailors, professional and Corinthian alike. The race start, off the Royal Yacht Squadron in Cowes in the confines of the Solent, is a spectacular occasion, with the fleet then heading west through the Needles Channel along the south coast of England to cross the Celtic Sea and round the Fastnet Rock off the southern tip of Ireland. Historically the race finish has been in Plymouth but for the 2021 and 2023 editions, the race will culminate in Cherbourg, France, extending the course distance to 695 nautical miles.

ROLEX FASTNET RACE

ROLEX TP52 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Founded in 2008 and held in a different location each year, the Rolex TP52 World Championship is the highlight of the annual 52 Super Series, for which Rolex is also Official Timepiece. To be eligible, a boat must fit into a box whose dimensions cover, among other elements, length, draft and sail area. TP52s race in real time with victory going to the first vessel to cross the finish line. Inevitably, the winning team is the best prepared and most skilful. With such a closely matched fleet, timing is crucial. At this level, every second counts.

ROLEX TP52 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Share this page

因与这项充满动感的运动及其历久传承之价值观产生共鸣,劳力士与帆船运动自然而然地形成了密切的合作关系。 

此独特连系源于与纽约游艇会(New York Yacht Club)逾半世纪以来的合作,让劳力士投身支持帆船运动发展。时至今天,劳力士已与全球各个获推崇备至的游艇会、机构及帆船赛奠定深厚关系,与心怀帆船运动精神的航海员携手追求卓越。

劳力士悉尼至霍巴特帆船赛

冒险、勇气、坚持、探索及运动精神最能定义劳力士悉尼至霍巴特帆船赛(Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race),亦是劳力士有幸携手弘扬之体育精神的最佳体现。此一年一度的经典离岸赛自1945年举行,要求每位船员发挥最佳表现,克服悉尼港湾至塔斯马尼亚霍巴特628海里赛程上的天气状况。12月26日,数以千计的观众聚集在悉尼的迷人海港,观看国际船队的30英尺业余帆船以至100英尺专业超级帆船,踏上这项艰巨挑战的征途。

劳力士悉尼至霍巴特帆船赛

劳力士超级帆船杯

劳力士超级帆船杯(Maxi Yacht Rolex Cup)讲求精准及卓越表现,最出色的船长及船员均配备最先进的帆船。这项历时一周的赛事每年9月均在翡翠海岸撒丁岛切尔沃港举行,往往吸引众多帆船精英参赛,堪为帆船技术革新者的聚集地。此帆船赛由翡翠海岸游艇会(Yacht Club Costa Smeralda)及其主席阿迦・汗于1980年创立,一直备受职业及业余船员欢迎。

国际帆船大奖赛

国际帆船大奖赛(SailGP)是一项蕴含先进科技、超卓技术及竞技激情的年度盛事。近岸赛事着重观赏性,在全球多个著名港口举行,最终决赛采用赢者全取的比赛方式。国家队伍统一使用F50水翼双体船,展开超过50节(近每小时60英里/每小时100公里)的高速比拼。

劳力士国际帆船大奖赛

劳力士法斯特耐特帆船赛

劳力士法斯特耐特帆船赛(Rolex Fastnet Race)不仅获全球船员公认为航海技术的一大考验,亦是品牌与离岸帆船赛合作逾20年的关键基石。这项两年一度的挑战吸引众多帆船报名,往往超越赛事筹办单位皇家海洋竞赛会(Royal Ocean Racing Club)的340艘上限,云集逾2,500名职业及业余船员。赛事起点设于考斯港的皇家游艇队(Royal Yacht Squadron)会所,位处索伦特海峡内。开赛一刻尤其壮观,船队往西进发,经过尼德尔斯,沿英格兰南部海岸,驶越凯尔特海,再环绕爱尔兰南端的法斯特耐特礁(Fastnet Rock)。赛事终点过往设于普利茅斯,但2021年及2023年度赛事将在法国瑟堡结束,延长赛程至695海里。

劳力士法斯特耐特帆船赛

劳力士TP52世界锦标赛

于2008年创立的劳力士TP52世界锦标赛(Rolex TP52 World Championship)每年均在不同地点举行。此赛事为年度TP52超级系列(52 Super Series)的重点项目,而劳力士亦担任超级系列的大会时计。参赛帆船必须符合一系列准则,包括长度、吃水深度及帆面积。TP52型帆船需实时作赛,最快越过终点线为胜。冠军队伍必然是准备妥当,技巧超卓。由于船队性能接近,掌握时机至关重要,对于选手而言,更是分秒必争。

劳力士TP52世界锦标赛

分享此页面